Our year 5 production reflection

Our year 5 production was a blast we had so much fun rehearsing and learning our scripts my roll was a sweeper I had to carry two people of the stage one of the was the queen victoria and the other was Henry Parkes. My costume was a yellow outfit and I had a broom.

My production was about Australian history and Australian things hundred years ago some of it is made up but some of it is real and it is really funny.

I would shout out to Leo who played captain cook he was really funny and brave two speak so enthusiastically.

My favourite highlight of the play was me carrying people of the stage and saying one of my line which was when one of the tea lady’s Sid she could not find her glasses my line was (Should of gone two Specsavers!).

I showed growth by stepping outside my comfort zone and doing things I didn’t really want to do. Because I am usually a shy person but this production helped me to develop to not be shy.

Our producer was Ms Quodling she was the best because she helped me and others two make us get everything together and Learn our lines and everything.

My partner AKA the other sweeper was Georgie and she did well working with me. She helped me learn my lines and we both new when we were on stage.

At the end of the production we sang a song called the eye of the needle It is a old catchy convict song.

Have you ever been In a play if you have tell me what it was like?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *